The track

The start of the 24 hours competition will take place in the central square of the town of Tesero. The race will leave the town and do the 3,2km ascent until the race circuit at the cross between Lavazè and Pampeago. The rider will now start the climb to Passo Lavazè (1918 mt.), the first GPM.

A long descent will then bring the athletes to "Rauth", where the second ascent will start. They will first reach Obereggen and then with a panoramic 4km asphalt road will arrive to Passo Pampeago (2020 mt). After that, 2.5km of descent will bring the athletes to Pampeago, where the change area is. There the athletes will decide if change with another teammate or go along by themselves. From Pampeago to the start of the uphill to Passo Lavazè there are 4km of downhill.


The news of the 2019 edition will be the Prologue that will determine the starting order, in chrono mode, of the Dolomitics24. It will have a development of about 1.5 km and will be carried out at 9:00 am on Saturday 22 June a few hours before the official start. The starting order of the prologue will follow the race numbering. The participating teams will have to start all their registered competitors and the time of the last member of the team will prevail. In the event that a competitor, team or part of it does not take off the Prologue will be assigned the last time that will give the right to start in Mass Start after about 40 'from the first competitor.
The starting order of 24 hours at the end of the prologue will be as follows:

  • 1st places 12:30 hours
  • 2nd place at 12:33
  • 3rd place at 12:35
  • from the 4th to the 10th start every minute
  • from the 11th to the 20th start every 30"
  • from the 21st classified Mass Start